Chocolate Dimensions

Handpainted chocolate interpretation of "Dimensions"

For the closing night of the art show I participated in, I created a chocolate version of one of my favorite Box Tops albums, Dimensions.  Both singer Alex Chilton and Andy Hummel, the bassist for Big Star, passed away this year and I thought a tribute was in order.  I normally dye my chocolate with powdered food coloring, which provides a lot of freedom when mixing and blending colors.  Recently though, I picked up some oil-based chocolate coloring and decided to try it for this piece.  The colors came out way more intense than I would have liked for this specific project, but it’s good to know I have options!

Stay tuned for Bukowski Fest at Skylight Books on August 14th.  In addition to readings, screenings and of course, alcohol, I will be serving a Bukowski cake!

1 Response to “Chocolate Dimensions”


  1. 1 It's Brie Blog August 2, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Your skills amaze. Oil based? Coconut oil? Palm oil?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

